Athletics

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kandis Schram Athletics Director
(865) 981-8290 kandis.schram@maryvillecollege.edu
C.J. Fayton Associate Athletic Director
(865) 981-8498 cj.fayton@maryvillecollege.edu
Sharon Wood Senior Woman Administrator
(865) 981-8389 sharon.wood@maryvillecollege.edu
Eric Etchison Assistant Athletics Director for Communications
(865) 981-8283 eric.etchison@maryvillecollege.edu
Scott Steele Faculty Athletics Representative
(865) 981-8077 scott.steele@maryvillecollege.edu
Lori Christopher Athletics Office Manager
(865) 981-8280 lori.christopher@maryvillecollege.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Etchison Assistant Athletics Director for Communications
(865) 981-8283 eric.etchison@maryvillecollege.edu
Chris Cannon Assistant Sports Information Director
(865) 981-8283 chris.cannon@maryvillecollege.edu

Athletic Trainers

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sharon Wood Director of Athletic Training
(865) 981-8389 sharon.wood@maryvillecollege.edu
Sheena MacGowan Assistant Athletic Trainer
(865) 981-8322 sheena.macgowan@maryvillecollege.edu
David Montes Assistant Athletic Trainer
865-981-8322 david.montes@maryvillecollege.edu
Cody Blackford Assistant Athletic Trainer
865-981-8322 cody.blackford@maryvillecollege.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cody Church Head Baseball Coach
(865) 981-8296 cody.church@maryvillecollege.edu
Clint Helton Assistant Baseball Coach
(865) 981-8393 clint.helton@maryvillecollege.edu
Tyler Burstrom Assistant Baseball Coach
(865) 981-8393 tyler.burstrom@maryvillecollege.edu
Jimmy Reese Assistant Baseball Coach
Logan Jenkins Volunteer Assistant Coach

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Millicent Dunn Cheerleader Coach
(865) 981-8229 millicent.dunn@maryvillecollege.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shaun Hayes Head Football Coach
(865) 981-8282 shaun.hayes@maryvillecollege.edu
Paul Humphries Co-Defensive Coordinator, Secondary Coach
(865)-981-8281 paul.humphries@maryvillecollege.edu
Zach Hufford Co-Defensive Coordinator, Linebackers Coach
(865) 981-8281 zach.hufford@maryvillecollege.edu
Ian Harris Recruiting Coordinator, Defensive Line Coach
(336) 466-4373 ian.harris@maryvillecollege.edu
Justin Zimmerman Wide Receivers Coach
(865) 981-8381 justin.zimmerman@maryvillecollege.edu
David Martin Tight Ends Coach, Developmental Football Student-Athlete Coordinator
(865) 981-8292 david.martin@maryvillecollege.edu
Matt Kelleher Offensive Line Coach
(865) 981-8292 matt.kelleher@maryvillecollege.edu
Josh Cartagena Volunteer Assistant-Offensive Analyst
Jalen Mayes Student Assistant

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Randy Lambert Head Men's Basketball Coach
(865) 981-8287 randy.lambert@maryvillecollege.edu
Raul Placeres Associate Head Coach, Men's Basketball
(865) 256-2222 raul.placeres247@gmail.com
Sean Jones Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
(865) 981-8288 sean.jones@maryvillecollege.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ron Waters Director of Golf Program/ Head Men's Golf Coach
(865) 981-8301 ron.waters@maryvillecollege.edu
Mandy Hammonds Head Women's Golf Coach
423-367-4653 mandy.hammonds@maryvillecollege.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pepe Fernandez Head Soccer Coach
(865) 981-8284 pepe.fernandez@maryvillecollege.edu
Jon Baker Associate Head Soccer Coach
(865) 981-8294 jon.baker@maryvillecollege.edu
Hemant Sharma Assistant Soccer Coach
John LaCava Volunteer Assistant Soccer Coach
John Robertson Volunteer Assistant Soccer Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Deidra Dunn Head Tennis Coach
(865) 981-8229 deidra.dunn@maryvillecollege.edu
Millicent Dunn Head Tennis Coach
(865) 981-8229 millicent.dunn@maryvillecollege.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leah Kelley Head Softball Coach
(865) 981-8228 leah.kelley@maryvillecollege.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Darrin Travillian Head Women's Basketball Coach
(865) 981-8291 darrin.travillian@maryvillecollege.edu
C.J. Dake Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
(865) 981-8054 cj.dake@maryvillecollege.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ron Waters Director of Golf Program
(865) 981-8301 ron.waters@maryvillecollege.edu
Mandy Hammonds Head Women's Golf Coach
423-367-4653 mandy.hammonds@maryvillecollege.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pepe Fernandez Head Soccer Coach
(865) 981-8284 pepe.fernandez@maryvillecollege.edu
Jon Baker Associate Head Soccer Coach
(865) 981-8294 jon.baker@maryvillecollege.edu
Hemant Sharma Assistant Soccer Coach
John LaCava Volunteer Assistant Soccer Coach
John Robertson Volunteer Assistant Soccer Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Deidra Dunn Head Tennis Coach
(865) 981-8229 deidra.dunn@maryvillecollege.edu
Millicent Dunn Head Tennis Coach
(865) 981-8229 millicent.dunn@maryvillecollege.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kandis Schram Head Volleyball Coach
(865) 981-8290 kandis.schram@maryvillecollege.edu
Kristin Henderson Assistant Volleyball Coach
(865) 981-8390 kristin.henderson@maryvillecollege.edu
Mary Kate White Volunteer Assistant Coach

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyson Murphy Head Cross Country Coach
(865) 981-8208 tyson.murphy@maryvillecollege.edu
Joe Soutullo Volunteer Assistant